December 24, 2019



Audioface: Music News, Reviews, & Culture

Show Notes

Welcome to the 3rd annual Audioface Awards show, featuring the best and worst of music culture from 2019. We do this for the people!

2m45s - Vanilla Ice Award
5m45s - Worst Music on Flat Scorched Earth Nuked Hawaii No Quid Pro Quo
10m - Best Electronic Album
18m - Mainstream Award
22m - Rapp Snitch Knishes Award
26m40s - Best Pop Album
32m - The Don't Fucking Sleep Award (Best New Artist)
35m30s - Song of the Year
40m45s - 'Drop' release of the Year
40m40s - Music Video of the Year
49m30s - Best R&B/Singer-Songwriter Album
56m - Best Rock Album
1h1m50s - Audienceface Listeners Choice Award
1h4m30s - The Offset Noted Little Bitch Award
1h15m30s - Best Rap Album
1h19m - Best Trap Album
1h25m30s - Best Bars
1h33m30s - Best Alternative Album
1h38m45s - Vince Staples Woke Award
1h41m - The "What's Rapey About That?" Award (Bigotry in Music)
1h43m - Album of the Year
1h56m - From Dusk Till Dawn Award (Best Mugshot)
2h1m - Dictator Dan & Chairman Sean's Honorable Mentions

Be sure to check out our "50 of the '10s" ranking of the decade's best albums. Episodes will release throughout January. Regular Audioface episodes will return Monday January 20.

Other Episodes

Episode cover


June 22, 2021

#191 - H.E.R., Goldlink, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

On the 191st episode of Audioface:REVIEWS: "Back Of My Mind" by H.E.R., "HARAM!" by Goldlink, and "Butterfly 3000" by King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard.New Singles: "Law of Averages" by Vince Staples, "Lumberjack" by Tyler, The Creator, "Jackie" by Yves Tumor, and "Midnight Charm" by Jenevieve.(If you haven't already, check out our 2-part Radiohead bonus episode in your preferred podcast app. Thank you to those who have sent positive feedback about the episode!) Updates on the Pooh Shiesty case. The Back Of My Mind review. Moog instrument company faces accusations of a misogynistic work environment. The HARAM! review. Jay Z sues his photographer. The Butterfly 3000 review. Pop Smoke's second posthumous album is reportedly almost complete, Space Jam soundtrack drops, Post Malone gives us a reason to raise his taxes, and Rick Ross shows us how to save money.---SUPPORT AUDIOFACE!Subscribe to this podcast (or Follow on Spotify) so you don’t miss new episodes on Mondays. Tell some friends about this show to keep it growing! We appreciate it, and you.Keep up with Audioface's 2021 Playlist: out to us: advertising opportunities, email info (at) syndicate23 (dot) co ...



Episode 249

November 01, 2022

#249 - Taylor Swift's "Midnights", Arctic Monkeys' "The Car", Will Cherry

On Episode 249 of Audioface: REVIEWS: “Midnights” by Taylor Swift, “The Car” by Arctic Monkeys, “ULTRAVIOLET” by Will Cherry New Singles: “The Loneliest Time” by Carly Rae Jepsen ft. Rufus Wainwright, “Anguished Reins” by Misanthropes And in the news: Bono finally atones for his greatest sin For members: Keep a look out at your members feed -- Bonus episodes every week are just on the horizon and Syndicate 23 members get the first look at everything + an exclusive. The 1975 and Muse bonus episodes are in the Audioface Members video feed in the Syndicate 23 Community as well as the podcast feed. Enjoy the surprises and thank you again for your support.  GET MORE AUDIOFACE WITH SYNDICATE 23 MEMBERSHIPMore info at -- AUDIOFACE'S 2022 NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: SUPPORT AUDIOFACE!Subscribe to this podcast (or Follow on Spotify) so you don’t miss new episodes every week. Tell some friends about this show to keep it growing! We appreciate it, and you. Reach out to us: For advertising opportunities, email info (at) syndicate23 (dot) co ...



Episode cover


February 01, 2021

#173 - Weezer, Arlo Parks, Madlib

On the 173rd episode of Audioface:REVIEWS: "OK Human" by Weezer, "Collapsed In Sunbeams" by Arlo Parks, and "Sound Ancestors" by Madlib.New singles: "driver's license" by Olivia Rodrigo, "All Good" by Francis Arevalo, "Last Day In" by Kodak Black, and "Running" by Jessie Ware & DisclosureHyperpop pioneer SOPHIE passes away at age 34. The OK Human review. An old fashioned Audioface douchebag corner: A Trey Songz Altercation, TI & Tiny accused of multiple cases of abuse including trafficking, and Tory Lanez & Chris Brown make strange bedfellows. The Collapsed In Sunbeams review. The Weeknd Addresses Grammy's snub. Upcoming films to be scored by Johnny Greenwood and HAIM. The Sound Ancestors review. Madlib remembers MF DOOM. The episode intro is "BIPP" and the outro is "Faceshopping", both by SOPHIE. Subscribe to Audioface wherever you're listening so you always get new episodes. Follow @audiofacepod on Twitter, Instagram, or YouTube for extra Audioface.  Check out Syndicate 23's semi-monthly news and politics show Power Report if you haven't already (and catch videos on the Dan From The Internet YouTube channel).  We appreciate it, and you. ...